Bitterwater Road

Bitterwater Road, east of Paso Robles, Ca. off of Hwy. 46 E is one of those long meandering country roads that I’m sure lie outside every town. This time of year is the best time to take the time for the mini road trip. I intended to wind up at Shell Creek to get some wildflower pictures, but I pulled over a few times too many and it was too dark by the time I got there. Here are just a few of the many photos I took that day. If you want to see the photos larger, just click on one.

P1000357 pt 16x20 P1000370 16x20 pt gtg

Let’s share the road, please.

P1000377 pt

A roof sitting atop a collapsed structure. I was told later that it used to be a general store.

P1000381 pt 10x20

An abandoned property?

P1000384 10x20 pt

Obviously, I think, no one lives in the house . . .

P1000387 16x20 gtg

I can see for miles . . . Interesting – there is no fencing between the cows and the roadway.

P1000396 gtg pt

Sort of looks like something you would find in Europe. Couldn’t tell if it was once a structure or a wall.

P1000401 car

My trusty steed and some of the gorgeousness I got to observe that day in March, 2015.

Leave a Reply

