The moments before the MOMENT – The process before you capture THAT Image, YOU envisioned.

Great article explaining the process we photographers go through to get you great photos.

Sebastian Stead - My Photography Blog

Ok, this post is going to be a quite long one,  I’d love for you to give it your time and have a little read about something quite interesting…. what happens ‘behind the scenes’ of a photo shoot.

As a photographer, who puts A LOT, if not all of my spare time into my photography, I find one misconception about photography niggles me more than any other….and that is when people seem to think that as a photographer… you turn up to a shoot, you click a button a few times, then you go home a magically produce 20 images for them in 5 minutes.

No…..No………No, I WISH it was that simple.

It’s a lengthy process, a lot of work.

In this post I’m going to talk about the process from the beginning,  the moment I sit down and plan the shoot, the placement, the poses, the angles, the settings I’m…

View original post 1,085 more words

Leave a Reply

