Glimpses of Venice Beach

I finally had the opportunity to visit Venice Beach, Ca. Unfortunately my time was limited, so I was only there for about an hour. I wish there was some way to convey my experience besides the photos I took.

There is an energy that pervades the atmosphere. Music emanates from the storefronts. People eating, walking, talking, be-bopping, watching, entertaining, riding, dancing, playing, hanging out – this was just a slice of the energy of people converging in a space that invites us, all of us, to an experience of openness and freedom of expression.

It was a perfect summery late afternoon that invited me to join in. My favorite parts . . . walking along the boardwalk, making contact with a fellow free spirit and dancing our way down a ways to the music – and encountering a group apparently making a music video. I observed the gamut from Muscle Beach enthusiasts to art forms of various types.

And many thanks to my bff Cathrine for accompanying me and helping support me in my difficulties navigating from the parking area and back. Oh, and who has a building dedicated to the love of someone named Werner across from the parking area one block from the beach?! Simone, I hope your love story continues on.

Click on the link below to see my slideshow:

Glimpses of Venice Beach

Leave a Reply

