Finding Your Gypsy Soul

I’m a photographer – but that doesn’t define me. What’s most important to me in life is relationships . . . with loved ones . . . with friends . . . with colleagues . . . and yes, even with clients. Whether long-standing or not, I love the connection that forms between people, that goes beneath the surface with genuine feelings of well-being towards one another.

So when one of my best friends goes through a battle with breast cancer, I celebrate when she emerges victorious, having fought with courage, dignity, positivity, and yes, even a great sense of humor. And then my creative nature steps in with a vision of how to show through my craft, her beautiful spirit. It kicked in when she shared a poem with me that she had come across that in a lot of ways exemplified where her journey has been leading her.

I thank you, Theresa, for trusting me even though you were unsure as I sort of pushed you along with my camera. Your heart and your sassiness won out over your insecurity and I hope the photos will be a reminder to you of how special you are!

IMG_0849 gtg quote fb

IMG_0785 16x20 pt new fb

IMG_8425 16x20 pt new fbIMG_0856 fbIMG_0900 gtg ss whisper web